A Desk with a View

Or in modern parlance, a Workstation with a View. Actually, mine is most definitely a Desk.

When I started my new year resolution to take a photo a day, I suppose I had two purposes. One was to improve my photography (still on with that with some way to go). The second was to just have a record of what I was doing on a daily basis, recognising that some days would be more visually interesting than others.

Anyway, today has been one of those days when I have been very much “nose to the grindstone”, so photography has taken a back seat. I expected that to be the case, so when I sat down at my desk first thing I picked up my phone and pointed it towards the window.

This is my daily view, and as views from a desk go it’s pretty good. Early morning the rising sun in the east is lighting up the eastern end of St Peter’s church, with the tree branches casting shadows. The view has changed throughout the day. Sometimes sunshine. Sometimes snow showers. Sometimes strong winds blowing the snow on the ground into high white plumes. Always cold. And often Wild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.