Spring Flowers

When I went to the grocery store yesterday, I picked up some flowers, thinking that I hadn't photographed flowers in a long time.  Today, they came in handy as I have been consumed with researching and looking at new cooktops for our kitchen.  The night before we left on our trip, my husband spilled some liquid on the gas cooktop and then proceeded to light the gas.  There were some sparks and smoke as the electric pilot shorted out...and that cooktop burner became toast.  We didn't have time to deal with it then so we turned off the circuit breaker to the cooktop and away we went.  Now we must pursue replacing it.  

All the new gas cooktops have these very heavy cast iron grates.  Both the look and the weight of them doesn't appeal to me.  I have become intrigued with the idea of an induction cooktop, which responds and cooks faster and hotter than gas.  Of course, they are a little more expensive, and we will have to have another 22Ov line placed as well as cap off the gas line.  I love the idea of the low profile, ease in cleaning and safety of these cooktops.  Would be curious to know if anyone else has one and has an opinion.  Apparently, they have been available in Europe for ages, but are fairly recent here in the U.S. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.