Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

5 year anniversary

Back blipped
I'm gradually trying to fill in my blip gaps.
This day was 5 years to the day that Rafi had his first brain hemorrhage.
This was taken at the catwalk show that Rafi took part in, organised by his modelling agency Zebedee Management. It was a fabulous day and evening.
Rafi got to spend time with friends that he has made, Nina helped out with the make up. Rafi was being filmed for the CBBC documentary My Life.
All the family including my Mum, brother Ian and Eveline came to watch the show.
To make the evening extra special, and one I shall never forget Zoe and Laura from the agency had secretly contacted the staff at the Children's hospital as a surprise, and a whole gang of them turned up to say hello to us all. It was a very emotional moment, and we were all in tears. They were all so pleased to see Rafi doing so well after all he'd been through, we spent 6 months and we will never forget their kindness.
My blip shows Rafi with Jessie who is also a model with Zebedee. She joined after seeing Rafi on 'This Morning' talking about his modelling. Jessie's Mum told me that Rafi inspired her to join, and since she joined she had been chosen to take part in a TV drama which had really boosted her confidence. I thought that was such a lovely thing to hear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.