Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Birds of Florida

Excuses for not taking a photo today:

It was raining hard all day.
I met my friend Judy from high school at 1pm for lunch; we left the restaurant at 4:30!
When I got home I had to make supper for Jerry (none for me..too much lunch!)
Tried to find something for wild Wednesday in my house..that was not happening.

So I remembered the birds I saw in Florida and made a collage.  The osprey nest was in the town of Crystal Springs in the town square on an electric pole that the power company had made a platform for the birds. I am assuming the female was sitting on the nest and the male was in the tree a few feet away.  Closest I have ever been to an osprey. The ibis was at Marie Selby Botanical Garden along the woods.  It just sat in the tree and I was very close to it.   The macaw and flamingo were at the Sarasota Jungle Garden..a place I visited as a child when my Granny lived in Sarasota..about 55 years ago!

So this is my wild for today!    And February is over!  How did that happen so fast?   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.