End of a Busy Day.......

Today I went to the Customer Service Office of OTOW to request an change of status for my villa.  I have applied for permission to add a 9x13 screen room to the back of my villa utilizing a concrete pad that is already there.  I also requested a change of the porch fence that would allow me to close a gate and let the girls out with me while I have tea on the glider.  I had to draw up the design of what I wished to do.  
   Later I had a man come by to give me a quote for what I want to do.  His quote came in under what I though it would cost by a $100 or so.  That includes the gate for the porch.  Friday I have another guy coming to give me a quote.  In the mean time, I have started the paperwork for permission and for permitting.   Next Monday, I have one more man coming by, so I should have a good idea of cost, timely completion, the paperwork started  and a better understanding of the regulation, codes and hurricane compliance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.