Meringue

Well, we're running out of staples and this meringue isn't going to keep us sustained for very long.  Might have to traipse down to the village instead of the moors - why is that so less appealing?!

I had more common sense today and, given the high wind forecast, took a westerly direction high up so we weren't battling into the spindrift.  This was a brief moment when the clouds of snow weren't piling over and through the wall.  Goggles weren't required (but were in my pocket today) although I had no idea what I was taking here or if anything would be in focus so this was an in luck shot!

Little Dog seemed to prefer to get her butt blasted than her face too.  She kept her coat on all along the moors and tucked in behind me through the drifts but, once free of it in the valley, enjoyed more zoomies through the deep snow.  

We saw no-one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.