54 shades of colour

The bin men may be struggling to get round but the snow men have whipped up a storm.  Not only have they created these magnificent shapes along the edge of the moors but they've ripped the blanket of snow off the landscape like a gale force wind on washing day.  

Where has it all gone?  I guess it was the gale force wind and it's skipped a section of the water cycle.  Straight back in the sky maybe?  In Airedale?  I don't know, but, incredibly, it's nearly all gone!

The incentive of food shopping didn't encourage me out this morning but the confirmation of my new order of 54 shades of coloured wool from  Addingham had me clearing the car and the estate like there was no tomorrow.  So I hit the supermarket on the way home.  It was like the week before Christmas with everyone out in force stocking their cupboards back up.  But that didn't matter so much; I feel like I've had Christmas all over again with my present to self.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.