Snow on the Shropshire plain

The first day of March brought more cold weather.  I de-snowed the car to get into Oswestry for a doctor's appointment then on to Art where we were having a visitor doing a workshop for us. When I got there I was alone - no-one had let me know that it had been cancelled and the venue was expecting us to be there too. 

While I was there I did a bit of shopping then called at F's house for a cup of coffee and a warm!

While I was out in the car I drove to Welsh Frankton where I took this view of the Shropshire Plain with it's sprinkling of snow. It's strange that I there's so much more in my village that is only two miles away - my garden and road have thick snow.

Now the snow is swirling around in a high wind, perhaps it's the beginning of Storm Emma that has been forecast. I'm glad to stay in the warm for the rest of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.