Overton Park

A beautiful morning despite the snowy conditions underfoot. We had no further snowfall during the night so things were much the same as late yesterday afternoon.

I had no intentions of driving anywhere but I did need some exercise so clad in plenty of layers, waterproof trousers, boots and gaiters I set out for a walk down the hill to the park. I expected to see the usual dog walkers but apart from one runner there was no one there apart from me.

This is the famous Rutherglen Bandstand which celebrated its 100th birthday in 2014. It was moved for the Glasgow Garden Festival in 1988 but after being replaced I don't think it has been used.

The extra photo is our local railway line which as you can see has not been used recently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.