Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Storm Clouds over Sherbrook Valley

I headed up onto Cannock Chase this morning, in search of some wintery scenes.  I'd expected cold temperatures but with a Siberian wind hurtling in from the east it was absolutely Arctic!  I was really fortunate to get a short period when the sun tried to break through, even illuminating the foreground in the scene, but it was soon obliterated by yet more storm clouds.  I've added some extras from the morning.

When I got home I'd had a text from AnnieandChris who were in Shropshire for a quick visit.  It was lovely that they were able to make a quick impromptu visit later on in the day for a cup of tea.  They didn't stop long, which was probably as well as they were heading home and the snow is now coming in sideways as I look out of the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.