Swan Twirl

It's been a funny sort of day.  I don't think it's stopped snowing at all but there isn't a great deal to show for it!  Choir has been cancelled through bad weather so I will go to the gym instead - roads seem slower than normal but traffic is moving and it's not far to drive anyway.  
I've spent all day inside - not due to the weather - but because my son has a parcel to be picked up anytime between 8 and 6 (that narrows it down a bit!).  I haven't even been able to get out with the dog because of the parcel - I expect collection-van-man is at home with his feet up blaming the snow!
I have at least sorted out images for a couple of club competitions next week - and while I was doing that, I faffed around with a swan picture I took last April and have given it a bit of a twirl - I haven't done that for a long time.  The options for this technique are infinite so I was faffing for quite a long time.  So, no new images today but I count this as a contribution towards Abstract Thursday.

My mother is in hospital again.  We weren't told, but she had a fall in her home about a week ago and subsequently complained of a sore hip.  Yesterday she was taken to hospital for an x-ray and a hairline fracture has been found (hip or thigh - not sure which one).  The problem is what to do about it.  It needs surgery but her heart is unlikely to survive that, with no treatment anything could happen especially if she becomes bedridden - she won't get mobility again but she didn't have much anyway but she does need to move a bit.  We shall see! So we are waiting to see if she will be able at least get from chair to commode to bed - then she can go back to her care home and be kept pain free, although at the moment she is not in pain at all.  

Oh the problems that come with old age.  I can't see any point in medical intervention keeping life going but with nothing to do and no purpose to anything.  I dread it and it's the subject of my camera club comp entry 'Something I'm afraid of'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.