LITTLE RED BREAST.

I have spent the entire day trying to escape the garden, I feel like a prisoner.
The snow was over the bolt on my back gate so it took me digging for about half an hour. I just cannot get my front gates open. My neighbour cleared a little from the front door. My extra is not a mountain it is actually the snow on the roof of where my two chickens live. Poor dogs, I have to carry them out to a covered run up the garden as it is completely over them. The other extra is Daisy on the little bit of path I was clearing, the sides are about two and a half feet high. Part of the garden where it has drifted is about three feet deep. So worried about my husband as the staff are mostly off and no way can I get down, but I am sure all will be well. Just hope this goes soon, although there will be a lot of flooding when that happens.
I hope it is not as bad with you, do hope you are all warm, safe and have plenty of food in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.