Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Snow Painted Trees

A snowy night. The buses are not running, so i have to work from home, My partner cannot work from home, and has to got to work, so has to walk to work. Fortunately I have some gaiters, so the snow won't get in her shoes.

During morning coffee, I snap extra of a goldfinch at the bird feeder (I missed out from yesterday's blip, I filled the bird feeder.)

The snow showers are on and off through the morning. At lunchtime, there's a quiet spell in the weather, so I head up to the local park to get a blip of the snow painted trees. The snow is quite deep in places, about 20cm.I have my walking boots on, so my feet stay warm and dry.

Before returning to work, I clear the front path and pavement of snow. Just as I finish, the snow returns. Ah well.

The bus services are still off, so my partner has to walk home. The gritter lorries aren't having much success, and the pavement gritters aren't clearing the snow, just putting grit on top of loose snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.