Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Tramline

A bit more snow today, and the bus was slow getting down the road.

A quiet day, so I mange to progress quite wel with work. A bit of a heavy snow shower at lunch time, so I don't go for a walk. During lunch, the Met Office issue a Red warning for snow. Most people leave, but as the trams are still running, I opt to leave nearer the normal time.

When I do leave, the frequency of the trams have been reduced. So I have time to get a blip of the tram lines. The snow is a few centimetres deep, up to the level of the top of the tram lines.

Get to Princes Street just as snow shower hits. The bus takes about 20 minutes to turn up, and moves slowly homeward. Unfortunately the trafiic near my house isn't moving very fast. I take the opportunity to get off several stops early and walk home.

The buses coming down the hill are dark and quite empty. Looking online, the buses are ending early. I walk up hill faster than the vehicles, and get home much quicker than the bus.

Before I start on feeding the boys and cat, I clear the path to the front door. as the snow is about 10cm deep. It doesn't stay clear for long, the next snow shower just fills in the gap.

My partner works later than me. She manages to get a bus to Morningside. However, the buses have stopped, despite the bus tracker saying there are buses. In the end, she has to walk home through snow with the consistency of sand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.