Weird week

This has been a week out of the ordinary.

Not only have I introduced a Bill to the Scottish Parliament without a Presiding Officer’s certificate of competence but today I also got the same bill successfully designated as an Emergency Bill, which will make the next three weeks very busy indeed.

Meanwhile outside the temperatures have plummeted and snow has accumulated more quickly and More deeply than I have ever seen before in the city.

That culminated in an early closure for the Parliament this afternoon but because of an amber travel alert I, and many of my colleagues found ourselves snowed out from our homes in other parts of the country and forced to spend an additional night in the city.

This it was that I was struggling down Leith St this evening In a blizzard where the sight of the two metal giraffes outside the Omni Centre seemed to reflect the bizarre nature of the times.

My extra picture is of the same little street in the New Town which I blipped on Tuesday night and used as my extra picture yesterday.. This morning it had much more snow and little swirls if it too as the wind drifted it across the carriegeway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.