Abstract Thursday : : Burned Trees

Sometimes one chooses the wrong camera, has it on the wrong setting and points it in the wrong direction. The result is not what I had expected, but I think it works well as an abstract. We were driving over the Fountaingrove Parkway as we usually do on a Thursday. It's a busy road, although far less busy now that the majority of the dump trucks and bulldozers have moved on. In an effort to document progress and recovery, I was trying to get a shot of a cleared lot, but what I got was blurred outlines of burned trees no more than three feet from the car. 
What I got on my computer, however, was a more pleasing abstract than a picture of a muddy lot and a bunch of black trees. 

They have cleared almost all of the burned shrubs, palm trees, melted street furniture and remnants of gardens. Any trees still standing have been determined bu arborists to have a good chance of survival or regrowth if they are left alone.

I have tried in the past to achieve intentional camera movement without much success, but perhaps holding the camera still and moving the person holding the camera is the answer....

We've had rain, sunshine, hail and wind today...typical spring weather, if a little colder and a little harder on prematurely blooming trees and flowers than usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.