Who, Me?

Somebody once told me that dogs sleep with half their brains at a time. I have no idea if this is true but it does sometimes seem that they can awaken from a deep sleep on a moment's notice and be ready to get into something when the opportunity presents itself. 

Ozzie certainly seemed to be sound asleep when I left the milk on the counter this morning to fetch my glasses. Since out kitchen is also our living room, and Ozzie is a good sized dog, I run a pretty tight ship, but he fooled me...not only did he notice exactly when I left the room, he also managed to reach the milk carton. By the time I came back he definitely had one eye on me to see what I would do....

It's too cold and too rainy to venture over the threshold for for something a bit more original....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.