Tiny Tuesday : : Lemons

These twin wee lemons are growing on the Meyer lemon bush outside our bathroom. It has survived the dreadful weather because it is nicely tucked into a corner of the house away from the frost. I couldn't really get the right angle it to show how small they are, probably no more than 3cm long.

I'm probably jinxing our chances of the returning good weather staying fair, but I took my car car in for a wash today. The rain and the large pothole at the bottom of our driveway have conspired to make it very dirty. My neighbor called last night to say that she had seen a dove taking a bath in it!

I huddled in the waiting room away from the television while I waited for my car. I might have sipped a hot chocolate, but I wasn't up to trying to figure out how to work the
machine. I would rather watch endless speculation on what happened at the Academy Awards, than endless speculation on what what is happening inside Trump's head. I'd rather hide my own! He will be giving a speech before a joint session of congress this evening, but I will be reading Blue Highways, William Least Heat Moon's description of traveling the back roads of America in the '60's. It might be an instructive read for those who think they want to return to those 'simpler' times.

Speaking of which, I overheard a snippet of conversation between two older guys at Spring Lake this morning. One was saying that female athletes are 'devious' and use 'feminine wiles' to win. The other agreed saying they used their 'attractiveness'. 'Really?' I said loudly as I passed without waiting for an answer. Really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.