Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

The Exotic Table

So, I seem to be taking quite a few pictures of food lately. Today, I went grocery shopping at Auchan in the Mériadeck shopping center with Alicia who I found randomly going to the grocery store right around the corner of my house. Anyway, Auchan is the "Target of France," as Sam would say, and it would be consider a "hypermarché." It is three stories high and you can find whatever you will need in there. On the first floor, there are the groceries. There are endless varieties of cheese and meats and breads. On the second floor, you can find housewears and several non-food products. And finally, on the third floor, you have a "Best Buy" or rather a gigantic media/electronic store. Auchan is quite amazing and it is definitely a one stop shop destination.

In the photo, I finally found ginger! And actually this table contains all the 'exotic' and imported produce. I was ecstatic to find ginger since I was not expecting to find it all. And while I was at that table, I also got a plantain from Ecuador (I think) and I really wanted to buy guavas, but they had run out.

The ginger I bought is the one outside of the basket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.