Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Through the Kitchen Window

It's been a month since Christmas. It's been a month since my last haircut.

After studying with Cynthia this afternoon, I went on a little quest to find some lunch. My initial idea was to eat at the McDonald's (yes, again) right around my house. However, I didn't want McDo again so I walked past the fast food restaurant and as far as the stadium. I found nothing. There were no other food places in the direction I went, so I just went back and ate at the McDonald's. While I was eating, there were kids playing or better yet kicking balloons around. I thought to myself, really? They let kids play around in here? One of the kid's shoes even flew off his foot. If I were at that location, I would have told those kids to go play outside.

Anyway, as soon as I finished my Royal Cheese and my Petite Frites I walked back home. However, instead of turning right at Rue Léon Bourgeois, I decided to see what was around the corner. I walked and walked. And I even found the church that I had went to the first day I arrived at Bordeaux. I didn't realize that it was so close. After that, I kept on walking and I found the Asian restaurant that my host family was talking about. Unfortunately they were closed, but hopefully some other time I'll have lunch there. Then after that, I wanted to find the pool that was on Ave Thouars, so I kept on walking. After about 10 or so minutes I found it. The pool was not exactly what I expected. It was rather small and I think was intended for children. Right after the pool, there was a "château." I made my way around the castle and decided to go back home. It was raining and I was wet. So I hurried back home.

Now about my photo, I had forgotten to bring my camera for my spur of the moment adventure. So what I have posted is something that I just took after dinner. This is a view right outside my kitchen window and I was a bit surprised to see light coming out of the skylight nearby since I've never seen it lit before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.