Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Because of the Wind Storm

I woke up to the sound of the wind this morning at about 4:30am. I've never experienced such a powerful wind storm (la tempête) before. According to Joëlle, one of the administrative people for my study abroad program, the winds blew at about 100-120 km/h or 62-75 mph, which is incredible! I've experienced wind storms before back home because of the Santa Winds, but the storm here in Bordeaux dwarfs what happens back home.

Because of the wind storm, I was stranded at home (again). I was able to calculate my expenses today and as well as take care of other chores.

At about 6:30pm the winds had died down and I decided to go out. I went to go watch a film; however, the trams were still not running so I just walked. I reached the Gaumont theater at 6:50 and I was welcomed by a whole bunch of people trying to buy their tickets. I waited in line and I finally got my ticket for Slumdog Millionaire. It was an awesome film (even with French dubs) and it's definitely a must see. I recommend to watch the film before the Oscars, since it's a Best Picture contender!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.