Made it!

Well as far as the airport thanks to Capital Cars. This was the scene when I left at 4 this morning. Very cold and drifting snow. It looked a little less pristine after I'd dragged my case across it. The city was eerily quiet. One Airlink bus and 4 cars!

The airport is also deserted. Only 4 flights going this morning. Doha, NYC, Alicante and Fuerteventura. The board is covered in 'Cancelled'. Some staff haven't been home since Wednesday.

I now have an extra bag of shopping. I don't normally shop! And winter clothes.  I don't normally have them with me. But I don't have my laptop. I realised at 1 am I'd left the charger and the DVDs I was going to watch at home. I also realised I didn't check my seat when I checked in. I think I may be in an inner seat. No matter, I'll be on a plane.

Next stop Doha and the yellow teddy bear!

I will sleep since I didn't sleep at all last night. Worrying.

The inbound is here and we're waiting to board

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.