Clearing...

...the snow, that’s the Rooster with the Fangler watching on. Not sure how efficient it was doing it then as he was out in showers and there have been some more significant snow fall since. I suppose if nothing else it makes the next clearing a little easier.

He cleared a good bit round the square, some of the elderly neighbours paths and the path down the road.

I get a real bee in my bunnett about clearing paths...I don’t think folk bother as much. If everyone just cleared the street in front of their house, able neighbours doing for less able neighbours then the streets would be clear for us all to walk on in these times. It’s not rocket science it’s community spirit and looking out for one another.

And after that we outburst from me I should make it clear that I didn’t force him out there...he went of his own accord. I do suspect his motives aren’t all altruistic...I suspect he’s hoping the neighbours might reward him! Which I’ve told him not to take but...he’s thirteen!

Grateful for paths that need clearing to keep the Rooster busy. And grateful all to be home tonight together under this roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.