Bom

By Bom

Wildlife SOS

We understandably complain about the impact of the snow and extreme cold at the moment, but spare a thought for wildlife too. I've had another day of just watching tv as my very bad cough and cold has only just started to show signs of slight improvement. I was able to sit and watch the birds and squirrels visiting the feeders in my garden, and catch a few with my long lens. This squirrel made me laugh with the snow on its nose. In extras you can see a visiting long tailed tit and a siskin. I also saw a jay and, for the first time in my garden, a fieldfare, but both of these are very timid and left immediately when they saw movement. The number and rarity of visitors shows how much they needed the food left out for them. I hope you are all keeping safe and well in this bad weather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.