Bom

By Bom

The Beast from the East

Well we missed most of the snow yesterday, but it hit us overnight. By the time it stopped snowing at 10:30 we had 5 inches of snow. As it is very powdery and temperatures are forecast to stay below zero for many days, I went out and swept the front path to the car, most of the snow off the car and a path to the garage in the back garden and put some rock salt down. It's forecast to be heavy again this afternoon, but at least it should be easier to clear this bit again. This is my ornaments poking out of the snow - the two inches of snow on the hare's nose had melted by this time. I've added an extra of my wind spinner - or should it be snow spinner! My cough and cold are really bad now and I'm struggling to get any sleep, but I've stocked up on lemsips, cough mixture and food thankfully. Unfortunately I've cancelled going to the theatre in Norwich with G tomorrow to see Matthew Bourne's Cinderella as I'm just not up to it even it the journey is ok. Hopefully she'll still go with M. Gutted!

I've just seen that the Met Office has issued a Red weather warning for Scotland - take care all blippers however affected by the Beast from the East. How appropriate for WildWed100!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.