Positively Arctic ......

....... in my kitchen!

The back of our house faces the east ...... that's the direction the 'evil wind' is howling from ...... despite the fact we have central heating & double glazing ....... the temperature in the kitchen last evening when I went to cook our dinner was only 13C (55F) ....... thought I'd stepped into the fridge! It had reached a positively balmy 15C by the time I'd finished!

Hubby is back at work today ..... the buses are running a reduced service ...... the main roads are now clear ..... but a lot of the smaller roads are still impassable & some villages cut off ..... so it is improving though the wind & 'chill factor' are just as bad!

Hope everyone is safe & warm ....... a lot of bad weather around at the moment! Roll on Spring! :-)

The Pied Wagtail was back again today ...... he thought he was managing to hide from me ....... wrong ..... I managed to get his face instead of a bum today!

Mum rang a short time ago & said "my oven's not working there's no lights showing" ....... ?!?!?!?!?! ....... I said "is the switch on the wall turned on?" She trotted off .... came back "the lights are on now but it's not heating up" ...... me "try to find somebody to set the clock on it for you then it will work & don't turn it off on the wall again" ...... "I didn't" she said ....... so I guess the Pixies have been up to mischief!  She rang back to say somebody had got it to work but the time was wrong! I told her we will set it right when we come .... as long as it is showing a time it will work! So hopefully it's sorted now ....... until next time anyway! Hey ho :-)

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend :-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.