Farmaticus

By TBay

The culprit.

For those who follow me on Facebook they will know of my disturbed night due the sudden need of Lula the dog who just had to see the snow conditions for herself at 1:44 am. Grrrrrrr So after insisting she needed to go outside which was as you can imagine just a tad freezing she gaily leapt about for several minutes having as far as I could tell not done a lot. Hmm. So back to bed to try to go to sleep, but no! She then had a dreadful bought of wind and felt the need to try to sit on my head as well!!!

When I next awoke the world was still very white and cold. Staff arrived and Rusty and Joshy were working as normal. Mr Tbay Jnr was called out to try and rescue a car snowed in on the Mendips! However the car wedged in a 7ft drift was going nowhere! Occupants were rescued by the local Mountain Rescue brigade!

Mr Tbay cleared paths, Sue and her daughter mucked out the 7 horses and Mr Tbay Jnr got water to them. See extras. I stayed inside today and provided hot drinks and good food!

Mrs V and Mrs Tbay Jnr are enjoying the delights of sunny warm (25 oC) Malta. Just hope we can get them home on Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.