Fluffed up

College for Sam was cancelled again today and arrangements for Ben and Ellie to drive (with friends) back to Leeds were up in the air.  As you can imagine I was very twitchy about it.  Anyway they went this morning and have arrived safely before the snow started again this afternoon.  Sounds like the motorways are clear, or were....

Martin enjoyed a 'fish cookery course' that I'd bought him for Christmas with the Cambridge Cookery School today.  I say enjoyed, I mean 'more than he thought he would' since he was taken aback by my present (thinking I thought he couldn't cook) and wasn't really looking forward to it.  Apparently it wasn't full of middle class middle aged women after all...and was quite fun.

Here is Jess looking extra fluffy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.