The Headington Shark

Martin, Jess and I 'popped' over to Oxford to meet James for lunch.  It worked out beautifully.  Lots of driving for Martin and a lot of small car spotting for me - great!

We decided to completely avoid the city centre and met James at a Park and Ride site on the east side of Oxford.  We took the dog, went for a walk in a nearby park and then lunch at a nearby pub.  I knew there were Red Kites in the area so took my super zoom lens.

I took some photos on the motorway (moving car and moving birds = not a great result).  However, was amazed how many opportunities there were later, I think Oxford has a very healthy Red Kite population!  See extra for one I'm really pleased with, and one of my happy group.

Realised late in the day that we were very near the Headington Shark so it was an unexpected bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.