Snowmageddon Pt4

We awoke to drizzle (and running water with no obvious unwanted water feature) and distinctly less snow than previous days - the picture was taken around 5 this evening and it seems unbelievable that it was all covered in snow just 24 hours ago!

Unfortunately the snowy weather was replaced by strong winds, which combined with the high tides have caused all sorts of destruction to our favourite beaches. Maenporth, Swanpool, Gylly and Castle have all suffered damage - it’s sad to see.

Meanwhile we have cleaned and tidied and worked with mixed results. Smallest wanted to build a junk rocket but actually he wanted ME to build a junk rocket - I loath project homeworks for exactly this reason! I have my own work to do and don’t need to bond with my child over some crappy junk modelling!

Anyway tomorrow is Saturday so I officially can be a slacker rather than guiltily slacking unofficially ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.