Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Welcome Gnome!

I was up early again today for the very last Olympic cross-country race - the ladies 30k mass start. Norway’s Marit Bjoergen got the gold, making her the most successful athlete in the Winter Olympics - 15 medals over 5 Olympic Games, 8 of them gold. I was very excited for her! And also very sad for Austria’s Teresa Stadlober who was in a good position for the silver, but tragically took a wrong turn on the course and finished 9th.

The rest of the day was busier than normal for me on a Sunday. The skiing finished early enough for me to go to church and then after a quick shopping trip in Maidenhead, I stopped in Littlewick Green for a walk on the way home. It was very cold and windy and I was hungry so I decided to stop for a warming bowl of soup at The Cricketers pub. As I walked along the green this friendly fellow greeted me on a bench overlooking the cricket pitch. I have no idea why he was there, but he sure was cheerful! He must have been happy about the sunshine and didn’t seem to mind the cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.