Not a flower....

....so no entry for FlowerFriday; this is about the closest thing we have to something growing at this time of the year--some kind of ornamental grass at the park! 
Those of you who have spent time around a two and a half year old will understand this conversation that I had with Mae last night. I'd gone in to take a shower & there's knocking at the door.
Me:  Yes?
Mae: Grandma, Grandma, Grandma
Me: Yes Mae?
Mae: Grandma, what you doing?
Me: I'm taking a shower.
Mae: You taking a shower?
Me: Yes.
More knocking!
Mae: Grandma, Grandma, Grandma
Me: Yes, Mae?
Mae: What you doing?
Me: I'm taking a shower.
Mae: Taking a shower?
Me: Yes Mae!
More knocking 
Mae: Grandma, Grandma, Grandma!
Me: YES MAE?
Mae: What doing Grandma?
Me: I'm STILL taking a shower, Mae!!
Mae: You taking a shower?
Me: YES MAE! (And now at this point I'm a bit exasperated!)
 I finish and come out in my bathrobe, she looks at me, starts clapping,  and says: "Grandma, your dress is so CUTE", and gives me a hug! 
How can you not just love them to death!! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.