RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Road To Nowhere Redo

While I was able to drive the former "Road to Nowhere" both to and from the airport last Wednesday to pick up my wife, this week it is once again closed to through traffic. For no apparent reason that I can see, a section of about 50 meters has had all the asphalt removed and is once again dirt. It didn't stop this intrepid bicyclist from making the circuit, but he had to walk this torn up section while I could ride my mountain bike right through it. It was tough trying to keep up with a skinny-tired road bike on the lower concrete section when riding a fat-tired mountain bike, but he did inspire me to a new bottom to top record of just over 19 minutes. Hopefully the road will soon be open to vehicle traffic once again as it provides some beautiful views to those coming from the airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.