Simply Me

By Suze981

Recovery

Tonight for tea I made a homemade chicken and avocado pizza. After Survival yesterday it feels like every muscle in my body is sore today so I need food that'll help them rebuild.

Chicken: low in fat, high in protein (crucial for muscle recovery), high in selenium (an antioxidant) and B vitamins.

Avocado: one of the best foods you can eat! Its full of carotenoids (antioxidants) and it helps you digest these from other foods. They're also high in fibre and contain oleic acids (which helps you feel fuller for longer and lowers cholesterol).

Spinach: a brilliant source of iron, vitamins and antioxidants.

This was added with a sprinkle of cheese to the top of a tomato and garlic flatbread (so kind of homemade). Perfect recovery food!

In other news I've been really productive today, I:

1. Took Giles for his pre-castration check (the big day is tomorrow)
2. Went to the dentist - you know it's ok if you're laughing and joking with the dentist
3. Did loads of reading for my uni essay

Not a bad Monday - in fact just not being at work makes it a good day in my book!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.