Worms Head

We were orienteering at Pembrey Country Park near Llanelli; the weather was really nice, sunny, cool. I decided to walk as my calf was tight jogging to the start; the course was in brambly forest, country park and sand dunes. As it was a training walk I thought I would try not to use my compass; in the event the course was very easy and I didn’t even look at it at all. I was last on the course unsurprisingly, but I wasn’t bothered. As it’s the deep south we saw Celandine and Primroses in bloom; they’ll be a few weeks yet up here. Afterwards we went for a walk on the beach before heading off to Abergavenny to see S’s mother and sister. The blip is Worm’s Head from the beach and the extra a Sea Urchin I spotted on the beach.
Yesterday’s blip.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.