Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1225. Göta Canal

I’m having one of my not sleeping very well nights so back through in the lounge messing about with my phone and iPad!

We are due to go on holiday in a fortnight so I’m quite focused on holidays at the moment and as hubby is a holiday planner extraordinaire he has already planned our January 2019 trip to the sun...

He is also looking at a battlefield tour that will start in Moscow for next year...if the company put it on...could be very interesting....

And so to my Blip for today and nice and early it is too....this is a cross stitch that my step daughter made up for me...I bought the kit in Ronneby (hope I’ve spelt that correctly....apologies to any Swedish folk reading this if I haven’t!) a few years ago and knowing I couldn’t do it myself I enlisted my step daughter who is rather good at this sort of thing.

I love the fact that the map traces the Göta Canal which we plan to travel in June...on board the M/S Diana in one of only two cabins on board that have a queen sized bed....the rest have bunk beds or twin beds....the queen sized bed cabins are the so called “honeymoon” cabins....that did raise a smile when I booked it! Our trip starts in Copenhagen and we are spending a week in Kalvehave followed by a train journey from Copenhagen to Stockholm where we will spend 4 days then the canal trip which is 6 days ending up in Gothenburg for a further 4 days before flying home...I’m so looking forward to that trip.

As I look at this map I see that we have already visited Stockholm, Gothenburg, Borgholm, Kalmar and Malmo....we love Sweden!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.