A time for everything

By turnx3

Voice of America Park

Friday
The sun shone today, so I decided to head over to Voice of America Park in West Chester, one of the Butler County Parks. When I got out of the car, I discovered the sun and blue sky was a bit deceptive, as there was quite a strong cold wind blowing. I was hoping to see some bird life - it’s a good place for seeing Red-winged blackbirds, but I didn’t come across any today on the trail I took. I stuck to the paved trail today, as the grass was obviously still saturated from all our recent rainfall. So I decided to do a collage, showing a general view of the lake, a song sparrow in full song, some fresh Spring buds, a mallard taking a nap, and a couple of miniature painted bird houses hanging in a garden-like section of the park. This evening we were out at a Cincinnati Symphony concert at Music Hall, Wagner’s Siegfried Idyll and Prelude to Tristan and Isolde and Buckner Symphony No 4. Unfortunately it wasn’t terribly well attended, and the reception not as enthusiastic as usual, though I very much enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.