Lali's World

By Lali

Stormy wave

This was Thursday. I had a day off.

The weather was awful, with strong freezing winds and snow. The distillery remained closed, as the conditions of the roads were really bad. Our poor distillery manager had to camp out at the distillery for a couple of days, as he couldn't drive out. 

I spent most of the day indoors, as it was too cold outside, but I managed to brave the weather to take a couple of pictures of the waves. I couldn't stay long though, as my hands were frozen and I was losing my patience waiting for the big waves to happen. It was not easy to take photos either, as the wind was so strong that it was hard to keep the camera still. I think this is the best one I could manage.

In the evening Scott and I went to the Dreel Tavern for dinner and then we spent the rest of the evening watching TV. No news of the car yet...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you are all well! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.