Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Shortbread Biscuits...

Some of you may know that I got to fulfil a dream this year in being able to go to the Olympics!

The other big thing ofcourse that happened this summer was the Queen's Diamond Jubilee which G would have LOVED to have experienced but sadly couldn't travel due to her chemotherapy.

Well, my friend Eileen who organised the Olympic tickets bought us commemorative biscuit tins when they were in the shops and I carried them back for G. This one got a bit damaged even though it was in my hand baggage! Using it because it is PINK and I really really do like and admire Queen Elizabeth II. This year has shown us a slightly lighter side to her (Bond video clip at the Opening Ceremony) and I cant get over her standing in the rain on the barge for over 4 hours?? At 86. Not sure I can do that!

Took my car in for its 210K service this morning and G drove behind me to bring me back!! Medicines working already! Fantastic. So good, we did another small shop and a couple of errands before getting home, AND we had lasagna for dinner! Productive day really. (Y) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.