Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Getting on board #2

SweetArt blipped this on the evening that she arrived and I've wanted to do the same since. In fact, I wanted to blip it last year, but didn't get around to it.

A number of you UK blippers have said there is nothing being done there to raise awareness for this disease that it far too common. I can only think it might be because there is already so much awareness there. Or possibly it might be too expensive to light up a building in pink besides which, quite often buildings are not lit up the same as they are here.

I AM pleased that so many prominent companies are participating to raise awareness. I think seeing pink everywhere does make the ordinary person on the street wonder. . . There is one more building I would definitely like to blip before the end of the month. Well, the Burj Al Arab too if I can catch it with the pink ribbon.

The video shoot of the farewell message to the CEO went well. (Phew.) Deadline to upload met and I really hope I get to see the final edited version. It's great to work with people who are up for fun and think outside the box. Sorry I didn't catch up with you yesterday - going to rectify that now. :)

My little sister is going to have two discs replaced in her neck tomorrow. Yikes! Trying to stay very calm. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.