Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blipping Pink

Well, this is what I mean about Blip having to fit in with my life! This is one of 2 pictures I have taken today. I couldn't use the other one as it was of 4 of my colleagues and they only posed for me on condition that the picture was kept private.

I have been wanting to blip bougainvillea since last October and am sorry that this is not a great showcasing of this wonderful plant that grows very well even in our harsh climate. This bush is just outside the office building and the shot is taken as I walked to the car to get home. Don't miss the little birdie in the tree...

The really big and important news of the day though has to be that my sister's operation has gone well without any complications! YAY! So much so, she has blipped!!! What can I say? We are both our mother's daughters; fighting spirit very much alive in us. Thank you for your kind words, wishes and prayers. I hope that little pink camel is doing it's job, though really it's ok as the Lord who watches over us, neither slumbers nor sleeps . . . (that's from Psalm 121)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.