Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Is there enough pink here? #2

[Large is good]

How about this then?? This is Bur Juman's "Cake for a Cause" evening. Popped in there straight after work just to see what they had and cupcakes seem to be all the rage here. . . everyone's making them and aren't the designs amazing? Only a small selection here though. SweetArt will be thrilled.

So the big things of the day. . .
1. SweetArt went home within 24 hours of her surgery!
2. Thursday's are mufti days at work and I LOVE 'em.
3. Went for a very long team birthday lunch and all the waiting staff were wearing pink ribbons. I ordered baked Alaska (first time I've tried it) for dessert. Spot the Baked Alaska - it's pink with a ribbon drawn on the plate!
4. Had a text from my bank to say . . . I've been paid!!! WOO HOO! I am of course over the moon!
5. G & I have booked our flights for Christmas. The price was going up by the minute so had to make a quick decision.

Feel like I've eaten way too much today. Will be glad for the rest that weekends bring. Thanks for kind comments for my sister! :)

Late edit: Our cleaner arrived back last week and today, he cleaned our flat again! SO HAPPY!!!
One month work anniversary today . . . :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.