A Lazy Blip

I have felt rotten / tired  all day - can’t figure out what is wrong - I guess all the trekking up and down the A1 is finally catching up on me. I may be napping again later :-)

I did pop to Morrison’s first thing - to claim a refund on two storage boxes they overcharged me for yesterday - the boxes were advertised at £5 and when I got home the receipt showed that they had charged me £8. When I went in the store this morning the sign on the stack in the lobby had been changed to £8 and they denied that it had been at £5. I went to check on the shelf in store where they often have some boxes and lo and behold they were up at £5 there too! They agreed to a refund! Result…

A blank day blip wise - no inspiration at all, so I resorted to photographing pigeons digging around for food in the garden. This is uncropped - the equivalent of 750mm in 35mm terms.

Another trip to Darlington looms tomorrow…

EDIT - just seen that my 'one year ago' blip was another pigeon shot...how spooky is that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.