Squirrel Blip Friday .....

What a difference a few hours make!

I took over 200 pictures today documenting this horrid weather! As you can see from my collage the day started out dry but very windy.  

Then the snow came and the wind got ferocious! Our power went out (I was home alone at the time) around 1:30 and was out for about five hours. Richard had gone to work because the morning was okay.  He worked until around 2:00 pm ....  it took him over an hour (normally a 25 minute commute) to get home .... all the time I was worrying.  

We were still without power when he got home so he set about setting up the generator as our house is totally electric ... including the heat! He got a heater going in the lower level so that I could warm up.  Simba and I sat down there for awhile before we opted to go out for supper. I had planned on making French onion soup ... but without electricity that was impossible.  The roads weren't so bad that we couldn't get to the restaurant .... so it was another eat out night for us.  

When we returned home the power thankfully had been restored!  And stayed on the rest of the night!  YAY!!!

My collage shows the difference of what a few hours can make.  The top pictures were taken in the morning just as the weather was starting to get bad.  The bottom pictures were taken several hours later during the height of the storm.  I couldn't believe when I looked out the window and saw a squirrel on the corn feeder ... bottom right picture!  As I said the wind was ferocious .... one of our neighbor's trees went down between our houses.  Luckily it didn't fall on either house. 

But the good news is .... tomorrow is supposed to be sunny and warm!

Note:  I forgot to mention this yesterday ... but Skeena is looking for Mono Monday hosts for May and onward.  If you are interested please contact him.  Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.