Mono Monday: Week 214 Results

Today was a much better start than Tuesday as I saw our first chipmunk in the front yard .... see extra!  I had noticed a hole in the ground yesterday when I was putting out food for the squirrels and birds and thought it might be a chippy hole!  And I was right!!  The extra picture was taken through the window in a hurry so it's not the best!  But I wanted to document the first sighting!

Now on the the MM214 results.  Sorry that I'm posting this so late .... backblipping this on Friday!  I have always tried to be fair in my choices for MM hearts and honorable mentions.  There were so many wonderful entries this week that the picks were difficult!  Thank you to all that participated during the whole month of February!  Throughout the month there were a total of 465 entries for the four weeks ....  yes, I keep track on a detailed spreadsheet!  You guys rock! 

Hearts have been awarded to the following:
Stella2 ~ I love the perspective.
Anaisabel ~ Children writing letters .... wonderful!
otornblom ~ I love the optics of this ... so well done.
KTS ~ One big blueberry!  And the extras are fab!
Mario ~ I was drawn to the simplicity of this wonderful photo.

Honorable mentions have gone to the following:
greg_lovett ~ Clever, clever, clever.
Majoayee ~ The perspective is wonderful.
Kersko ~ Love the out of the box interpretation.
Lenah ~ The composition is great and I love the reflection in the wine glass.
Libra ~ Gotta include a kitty blip!
Inverculain ~ This table is gorgeous.

Again ... thank you to all for participating in February's Mono Monday! The host for March is Nickimags888 and the theme for next week is "ugly". Please tag your entries MM215.  Thank you on Nicki's behalf!

And .... Skeena is looking for MM hosts from May onward.  If you are interested please contact him! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.