Reikes small life...

By Reike

View down the Rhine Valley

We did a little hike up the Regitzer Spitz which is close to our home and offers views up and down the Rhine Valley into different directions. Quite nice actually, plus a surprisingly sheer drop on top!
Somewhere in this pic is where I will be working from Monday on. I start to be nervous! 
Plus in the foreground you can spot Djeili starting a good snow roll shoulder first. 

Oh yes, before I forget: On our morning walk we met a couple with two donkeys, packed up with stuff like mad, so I asked: Wow, a lot of stuff, you on the road for long: Guy then threw his clearly memorized sentence in German at me: "We are walking from Sweden to Italy." Wow! Respect! Especially as I investigated and they actually already walked from Italy to Sweden in 2016 and since June 2017 are on their way back. I dream of doing something like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.