Reikes small life...

By Reike

Büelenhorn

We went to Davos and walked up to the Büelenhorn (2'513m)- a tour that I had started a few years back on my own, but only went up to the first, lower peak called Büelenberg and not further on, so I wanted to come back to bag that peak now. 

We got nearly to the top but then the wind was so strong that we had Djeili whimpering all the time, her eyes in slits, and with all that sun, wind and blinding snow I wasn't sure if her eyes were gonna be OK, so I asked for a turn-around just like 15min shy of the top. Ah well. Her eyes are thankfully fine! It was a beautiful day anyway! 

We had some drama on the way down through the forest, some deer sprinting away. So glad that Djeili is always on the lead in the forest, she went totally bat-shit crazy and dragged us around for a while, crying out her pain  ;)

Extra of the view down to Davos.
More pics here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.