But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Lady Loudly.

It was the first step of the journey home after our holiday with a visit to Herself’s sister. We stopped to while away a few minutes at Ellesmere and see the ducks. This particular specimen is named after a character in one of Jnr’s favourite childhood books; we no longer have it but LL was a rather arrogant but well-meaning goose. As far as I can tell, she is a greylag hybridised with a few other species including a domestic variety; while the posturing suggests to me that she may be a lord rather than a lady.
 
They also have a rather coy mandarin, see first extra; there were a pair but it seems that one of them had an argument with a motor car, never a wise move. The remaining one is rather chic, but I fear that if I were to go any closer to it, it would move much further away.
 
Sister-in-Law’s kitchen overlooks farmland where there are regular spectacular sunsets; sadly, such phenomena are generally enhanced by air pollution, but then this is close to the industrial Midlands
 
I’ve just posted yesterday’s, “Pistyll Rhaeadr waterfall.” I do love that name and am quite proud that I can remember how to spell it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.