dreaming

By dreaming

A bit of green

I had no Internet service for two days, so I have not been able to blip or comment on yours.  Now that it's back, I can post a couple of photos from Carkeek Park, taken while we are having this sunny weather.  I don't know what kind of plant the one that looks like little cabbages is, but I like the look of it.  I took some photos of the hairy honeysuckle (see Extra) but none of them came out well enough to post.  I love honeysuckle, the scent and the delicate flowers; we had it in our garden back in Brooklyn when I was a child.  This variety looks very different.

It was volunteer day, and my Vietnamese student and I read an article from the Seattle Times about the really bad implications for the Puget Sound region of the coming trade war.  I have to admit that I find it hard to keep my strong opinions about this kind of thing to myself.  Later I worked with a patent attorney from Korea on an assignment for a patent law class she is taking at UW to improve her English.  Trying to sort out which aspects of her writing are necessitated by how these reports done in her field and which represent problems with English usage was very difficult, but I think we worked well together and got a lot done.  She will probably be back next week to work on it some more.

Today would have been my mother's 101st birthday.  Even thought it's been five years since her passing, I still miss her every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.