Mountains

The advantage of cold, clear, sunny days is that it is possible to see the mountains that surround the Puget Sound area.  I took these shots from the seventh floor balcony today.  The main blip is, of course, Mount Rainier.  I see it by looking south.  Looking east (Extra) I can see the Cascade Mountains.  On the west are the Olympics, but I can't see them from here.  Living in the city, it's really nice to be able to see mountains.

Today would have been my mother's 102nd birthday, and I think she would have had a good chance of making it if she hadn't decided that 95 was enough for her.  I still find myself wanting to talk to her almost every day.

The phone camera is still on the fritz.  I'm not sure what to do about it.  I looked at the help section on the phone, but the camera doing what is doing is not something they cover.  So I'll be bringing my pocket camera with me for the near future.  It's a great camera, but I tend to move it when I shoot so I don't get a lot of clarity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.